Daydreaming

Hello, my dream…

Would you mind introducing yourself? I’m incredibly curious about you. Where do you come from? I bet you do not wander aimlessly.

Nobody is faceless nowadays. Could it perhaps be that you’re the involuntary envoy of my mind? From those… you know, the most closely guarded recesses? The ones that I do not want to confess to?

Do not insist on being anybody’s guess. One could mistake you for somebody else… Namely a mix of random, insignificant elements that accidentally appear in sleep… You wouldn’t like to be denuded of your sublimity, would you?

You are such a sealed book to me… Why don’t you lift the veil of secrecy and let me flick you through, page by page? I wish to research into your expectations, comprehend your mission. You intrigue me.

Just as people and events from the images you create – they are astonishing, puzzling, different… Only me tends to be the same, with familiar mindset, all my doubts, worries and innermost wishes.

You know me backwards and forwards. What if you decode everything all around as infallibly? I earnestly hope you play ball with me.

Share your wisdom, I beg you, and teach me to understand. Or if not, just go away and leave my anxious mind in peace.

Leave a Reply

